12 Responses to “Guy Pearce walks in with a Polaroid and a notepad…”


  1. 2 Brytta January 25, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Can think of so many instances in which I’d have used this. My characters always hoard talismans of their departed loves and cry over them in the night when all hope is gone.

    • 3 Gimfalisette January 25, 2010 at 2:49 pm

      I would really like to see players able to add notes on places, too. Lots of times my PCs have been walked around to places and some other PC told them, “Oh here is where we met to do that big historical thing,” or “Right here, a great disaster happened.” When the PCs who can tell those stories are gone, the stories are gone too, unless they are saved somewhere.

      In fact, for the most part, I’d like to see notes on everything be largely player-created. There will always be more players than staff.

      And for the most part I would want to see notes be an IC phenomena, rather than an OOC one. I’m not really fond of the idea of trying to communicate OOC stuff to my clan staff within game; I’d rather use established OOC means of communication to do that. But I would love to be able to communicate IC stuff to my clan in IC ways–both for current clannies and future.

  2. 4 Moab January 25, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    This is awesome. I hope that scholars of some type or another are able to reveal for themselves the notes on various items.

    Very cool feature!
    Dust Might

  3. 5 Kol January 25, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    WHOOP! this looks awsome!

  4. 6 FantasyWriter January 25, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO awesome! Can’t wait to use it.

  5. 7 The Number 13 January 26, 2010 at 10:26 am

    Awesome, utterly awesome. This is perhaps the #1 reason why I’d switch to Arm.2 tomorrow if it were possible. Awesome++ if it’s possible to edit and create any kind of note via the web-based text editor.

    I hope there’s a chance for historian type characters (either mundane or otherwise) to actually read many of the notes and for everyone to submit new notes for locations, objects, etc, even after the fact.

    A recounting of a lonely character’s painful death out in the vast wasteland, attached to the room where his bones are likely covered by the sands — it would be cool to be able to stumble on to that kind of stuff.

  6. 8 DaeDroug January 26, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    Very Shiny, Oh the possibilities.

    Also I hope that the part about mount notes means that we’re doing away with generic mounts and animal NPCs. Randomly generated NPCs are definitely one of the things I’m hoping for in Arm 2.

  7. 9 Morrolan January 27, 2010 at 7:27 am

    Very nice.

    Simple. Elegant. Expandable. There are a whole slew of things on your list of possibilities that I think would be great additions to the game. Books, of course, as well as room and object histories to go with certain possible abilities.

    Well done.

    Morrolan

  8. 10 KankWhisperer January 28, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Would be neat to have some kind of psychic/magick object read that can get information from objects. There still is psionics and magick right?

  9. 12 Rhyden February 5, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    Looks good.

    Kudos for the Momento reference. 😀


Leave a comment