Looking Forward

One of my favorite things about Armageddon has always been the quality of the writing, and I know I’m not alone. The room descriptions, objects, NPCs, everything is held to a high standard, and it’s that standard, in part, that makes the world so immersive. As a player, I so much enjoyed being able to contribute by submitting items and room descriptions and the ability to impact the world we all so love. I’m absolutely thrilled to now be part of the stellar building team working to bring you the next incarnation.

The first thing I did after coming on as a builder was to look at all the work that has been put in from the other builders already. The amount and quality of progress put in was huge and inspiring. The RMBT (it’s worth mentioning for the billionth time) makes the actual building process a cinch, and only continues to increase in functionality. As an example, just the other day exit options were updated to allow us to make directional looks more interesting. The RMBT’s speedy awesomeness frees up precious time for us to focus on writing and brainstorming. That said, I’ll talk a little bit about what I’ve been working on.

Drinn, Hezhi, Kyaas and myself are as a team working to complete the fleshing out of Daja, and the city is progressing nicely. It has been mentioned before that an important commodity of Daja is ceramics/pottery, as evidenced by the prevalence of mudbrick used in the city’s building. The area of Daja that I’ve been working on is the claypits and the surrounding production areas. Everything from the pits to storage to the potters’ workshops to kilns to the selling venue are inclusive in this area, and my focus in building there has been on PC accessibility. The goal is to give PCs the opportunity to impact the process of clay production at any point from start to finish, by eliminating as much of the virtual as possible. This will surely be part of my building philosophy for whatever projects I get my hands on going forward.

I can’t wait for the day we can see the project in its final stages and how you, the players, bring our work to life and make it your own.

-Nox

0 Responses to “Looking Forward”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment